MMTA Board of Directors

Board of Directors




Marcia Vahl, NCTM
Contact the President

Articles of Incorporation/Bylaws, Board of Directors, Challenge Award, Judge Education Committee, MMTA Foundation, MTNA Foundation, MusicLink, Nominating Committee, Office Administrator & Office Staff, Marketing & Advertising, Popular Styles Exams, Publications & Website, Technology Chair





President Elect

Dr. Ann DuHamel, NCTM

Arts Advocacy, College Faculty Forum, Early Childhood Music, Ensemble Festival, Independent Music Teachers Forum, Local Associations, MMTA Student Composition Contest, MTNA Competitions, Volunteer Resources, Wellness Forum


Vice President - Piano Contests

Inese Krievans

Contest Committee, MMTA State Piano Contest, MMTA Honors Concert, Piano Contests - Repertoire, Teacher Original Duet Composition Contest, Young Artist Piano Contest






Vice President - Convention

Kirsten Levorson, NCTM
Contact the VP-Convention

Convention Committee








Vice President - Piano Education

 Barbara Kennedy, NCTM

Piano Education Council, Exam Site Administrators, Piano Exams, Piano Exam Development Committee, Keyboard Skills Exams, Music Bridges, Sightplaying Exams, Sightplaying Development Committee, Theory Exams (Keyboard), Theory Exam Development Committee







Vice President - Finance

Jacob Fitzpatrick, NCTM

Finance Committee, Human Resources Committee








Vice President - Marketing

Jim Lansing

Marketing, Advertising









Vice President - Membership

Megan Gilles
Contact the VP-Membership

Membership Committee, Membership Certification Chair, Collegiate Student Chapter, New Member Mentor Chair, Patron Member Chair








Vice President - Vocal & Instrumental Programs

Siri Caltvedt, NCTM

Vocal & Instrumental Council, Vocal & Instrumental Contest, Young Artist Contest-Vocal & Instrumental, Vocal & Instrumental Exams



Recording Secretary

Helen-Marie Plourde

Board Minutes, Historian










Karen Stiles, NCTM

Budget Committee, Honors Concert Tickets, Logowear & Honors Concert Pins







Immediate Past President

Suzanne Greer, NCTM

Advisor to MMTA Board of Directors