September 17, 2021

Theory Workshops - 2021

This year the theory committee will continue the Thursday morning Theory Mini-Classes on Zoom. From 9:30-9:50am (with questions from 9:50-10:00am) we will explore the MMTA Theory Curriculum. We start in September with three general information classes:

September 2, 2021

2022 Piano Contest Workshops

The Minneapolis Music Teachers Forum is once again sponsoring Piano Contest workshops held on Zoom.  The dates are as follows:
    Sept. 7 - SRB - Dr. Susan Billmeyer
    Sept 14 - SRA - Dr. Stella Sick
    Sept 21 - INB  - Dr. Herb Johnson
    Sept 28 - INA - Suzanne Greer
    Oct.    5 - JRB - Jean Krinke and Camille Buddecke
    Oct.  12 - JRA,PRI,PREPRI  -  Dr. Sara Langmead

Workshops begin at 9:45 a.m.

Note:  The cost for each ZOOM class: $18.  Registration deadline is the Friday prior to the date of the class.

March 1, 2021

Judge Education Committee Members Needed

The Judge Education Committee is looking for new members.  Please consider if this committee will be a good fit for your interests.   It is preferred that you be an experienced MMTA Endorsed Judge and that you have considerable experience with students participating in MMTA’s quality and programs.

Our current committee is:  Mary Fadden, Maria Grant, Sharon Kaplan, Jill Kilzer, Kay Koehnen.

What would you do as a JEC committee member?